top of page



2024 Press Release

January 10, 2024

As Chairman of the Saskatchewan Oil and Gas Hall of Fame committee, I am pleased to announce our nomination for the 2024 Oilman of the Year award and for two inductees to the Saskatchewan Hall of Fame with presentation of the awards scheduled for June 5, 2024, at the Weyburn Oil Show. The semi-annual Oil-Person of the Year award has been awarded for over 30 years now, recognizing many individuals who have contributed significantly to the Saskatchewan oil industry. The Committee also presents Hall of Fame awards semi-annually to individuals who were born and raised in Saskatchewan and have made significant contributions to the oil industry in Saskatchewan or elsewhere in the world.


The 2024 recipient of the Saskatchewan Oilman of the Year Award is Mr. Del Mondor. Del is the owner of Aldon Oils based in Weyburn, Saskatchewan and is recognized for his many worthy contributions to the Saskatchewan oil industry, both as an active operator developing oil and gas in southeast Saskatchewan and as an active contributor to community in both southeast Saskatchewan and Calgary. Del was born in Saskatchewan and attended the University of Saskatchewan. He will be presented with the award at the noon luncheon scheduled for June 5th at the Weyburn Oil Show.


The Committee is also pleased to announce the naming of Myron M. Stadnyk and Brad J. Wall to the Saskatchewan Oil and Gas Hall of Fame. Myron is a petroleum engineer based in Calgary and recognized for a successful career as an engineer with increasing roles of expertise and management leading to his role as former CEO of ARC Resources. His experience as an petroleum engineer began as a graduate of the University of Saskatchewan and spans across all aspects of the western Canadian oil industry. Upon retirement, Myron now serves as a director on corporate boards.

Brad Wall served three terms as Premier of Saskatchewan and during his tenure as Premier, he supported the oil industry growth across the province by shaping industry policy and encouraging individuals and corporations to succeed. Contributions to the oil industry during his term as Premier remain a lasting legacy to the oil industry in Saskatchewan. Brad is a resident of Swift Current, Saskatchewan and was educated at the University of Saskatchewan. Following retirement as Premier, Brad now serves on corporate and advisory boards in Canada.


Dean Potter

Chairman, Saskatchewan Oil and Gas Hall of Fame

2024 Oil Person Of The Year

Del Mondor

1653742990030 copy.jpg

2024 Hall of Fame Inductees

Myron M. Stadnyk

unnamed copy.jpg

Brad J. Wall


Our Sponsors

Our History

Since 1989, the Saskatchewan Oil Industry Board of Governors has recognized individuals who have made significant contributions to the petroleum industry in Saskatchewan and beyond.

The Board presents annual awards in two categories.

The Saskatchewan Oilman of the Year recognizes an individual or team currently working in the Saskatchewan oil and gas sector and making a significant contribution to the growth and success of the industry in the province. The recipient does not necessarily need to be born or headquartered in Saskatchewan.

The Saskatchewan Oil and Gas Hall of Fame Awards recognize exclusively Saskatchewan-born oil industry leaders who have had a significant impact on the industry in Saskatchewan and beyond.

bottom of page